Pirate bunting DIY

I recently made some pirate themed flag bunting for work, which turned out great! So thought id share it here.

image

If you fancy giving it a go, you will need:

image

1 metre of Black fabric
1 metre of Black and white striped fabric
White Felt
2 metres Gold Rope
Glue gun
Scissors

Lets begin…
I started by laying out my plain black fabric.

image

I then folded this in half with the opening at the bottom.

image

I measured out 20cm pieces and cut them into strips.

image

Next I glued down the sides, not quite reaching the top and position the rope.

image

Then stick this down. Like so.

image

Next, I started snipping into the bottom of the fabric, so this looks more like a pirate flag, all rugged and ripped.

image

I cut out a skull and crossbones of my white felt, and glued this down.

image

I then repeated the steps above, minus the skulls using the black and white striped fabric.

image

Et voila!

Leave a Reply

