Too Long

Definitely been neglecting the blog this past week or so…I’ve just been uber busy at work, and I was house/Pet sitting for my Aunt and Uncle whilst they were on their Holibobs. So have had to contend with a very hyperactive but adorable schnauzer, two cats and a bird…Hate birds..So that was pretty time consuming.

Me and the boy would lo20140725_225506ve to get a pet, probably a dog as he just isn’t a cat person. 😦 Breaks my heart..Β 

So this was a nice little test for me to see how I coped with looking after a dog properly and walking it and picking up its….mmmm. Well it was interesting to say the least! Cats are soprettyΒ easy in comparison. They just swan off, come back when their hungry, and maybe come for a cuddle One of the kittiesif they reeeeally want to..Dogs always want your attention, they need to be walked and fussed and cuddled and fed AAAALLLL the time! Don’t get me wrong I loved the cuddlesΒ and the fuss, butsleepy doddieΒ it meant I couldn’t go anywhere
– I could. But I didn’t want to…I felt awful going to work all day knowing no one would talk to her…pretty poop bags

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

In summery I would definitely still get one, but when we move into a house. And with the boys sporadic shifts, the furry will get some attention during the day at least. It was lovely having some company I must say.

Leave a Reply

