Avocado

Evening all.

In my last post I mentioned I’d bought an Avocado, and wasn’t quite sure what to do with it. Well after trailing through Pinterest for the 1 millionth time, I finally struck gold with an awesome recipe Idea, that’s also healthy!! (BONUS!) There was plenty to choose from though, I was just going to make some bog standard Guacamole and just settle for a Fajita night! But the images below really got the juices flowing…

Image   Image

Image I mean… Chocolate pudding… with Avocado! Mental! But i’m sure it tastes delicious!  I opted for baked Avocado fries in the end, as it was quick and simple and healthy too. I seasoned and covered slices of Avocado in breadcrumbs and Parmesan and then baked for around 40 minutes (My oven is naff – so whenever they turn golden just take them out if you’re gonna give this a go!) Check out my pictures and let me know what you think!

Image  Image    Image  Image  Image  Image Image

 

Had to get a shot of the washing up, as its the one job I never do!

I’m not gonna lie they were a bit bland for me, but then again I did dip them in houmass… so bland! But next time i’m going to try some Mexican flavors to really spice them up!

All in all a good effort on my part and some inspiration for next time. Might have to give that chocolate pudding a go too!

Laters!

Leave a Reply

